Weekly Summary 1

Aside

I think I’m going to start making a weekly summary to share a little bit of what I’ve done in the last week, to encourage others to see little glimpses into my life. Just a little bit of sharing, that’s all.

Feel free to skip over this if you’re not interested, but for those that are, feel free to take the jump!

So, I didn’t get to clean on my room like I wanted to. There was a lot of things on my mind, and I just didn’t have the motivation. I don’t completely regret it, since I’ll probably just do a little at a time each day instead, but it does kinda suck that I didn’t get to it when I had the opportunity. No matter!

Everything changed Monday when I actually got a call for an interview for a job. This literally threw my entire week’s plans out the window, as I had to get ready for that in order to make myself look more presentable. I don’t remember doing too much Monday except a little bit of writing and quite the discussion going on through Google+ about my Spirituality article that day (Love so much debate, it gives everyone a chance to grow!) and gave me a chance to make a page on here stating that this is mainly from my experiences.

Tuesday was when I got to hang out with my boyfriend and start making myself look fashionable for the interview, so that was fun. I didn’t quite like how much shorter my hair has become, but things happen. The bigger surprise was that I had decided more or less on a whim to take the driving test and surprised myself in getting my permit, so there’s always that. More running and travelling, and Wednesday showed up, and I had my interview. I knocked it out of the park, they already told me how much I’d be paid, said I could be promoted in a month depending on my work ethic, and then I left and get other stuff done.

Thursday was the interesting day. From when I woke up (like 12:30 PM) all the way until 11:30 at night, I was moving. I got ready, gathered as much cash as I could that I had saved back for the internet/phone bill, and before I left with my brothers, got a call that I’d gotten the job and would fill out paper work the next day. So, after that nice call, some socializing/gathering of ideas with someone who knows quite the detail about herbs and plants, and of course I shared some knowledge of crystals with him, I got to go to the fair with my brothers and two others. I had lots of fun, but I didn’t get an elephant ear. I got to ride a few rides though, so no big loss.

Filled out papers on Friday, and I know when I start working, so I can at least prepare for that. Didn’t do too much Friday though, amazingly. Just talked to my grandmother about the best way to budget my money, though that’s not possible when I don’t have an amount I’m making a month yet. No matter.

Today I’ll be writing a bit, probably working on a couple articles and maybe more if I can help it. I want to make sure my posts don’t get interrupted at all in case I get too tired from work or something.

 

Anyway, these kinds of posts may not be so exciting, so please bear with me on them. I just like writing!